Saikoukyuu!

2010/04/18

080805 (Arihara Kanna) BLT Sizzleful Girl U-17 Spring vol.7

Filed under: Arihara Kanna — nouciel @ 1:26 am


A heart in love

*The interviewer’s words are in bold*

I’m sorry about how much it rained during the photo shoot T_T
The rain in the botanical garden was fresh! I didn’t run from the sun brightness. My own brightness managed to cover it
Really, really, with Kanna-chan’s aura, you don’t need sun! The more I say “Melon Kanna-chan” (?) Although it’s well-known that you like melons, has your liking for them changed?
I like them, I don’t think that’s ever changed
Here’s an usual question “what would you do if the world ends tomorrow”…
I’d want to eat 50 melons (lol)
Wow, you really like them! But, melons aside, what’s your second favourite food (lol)?
Umeboshi!
So, seems you really like a famous kind of food
I eat umeboshi everyday, that’s for sure.
Hee~ Were you obssesed with them sometime?
Putting honey on them, and a bit of salt… I don’t like them that way. When they’re very acid, I like them best.
Old women from the country side do that (which you don’t like)
That’s right. I guess they don’t like the spicy flavour (lol)
Yeah. So, talking about obssesions, and leaving umeboshi out, has there been anything that have you been obssesed with?
Umm, I guess when I’m pleased with something, I want to have two of it.
Two? You mean the same thing again?
Exactly. Lately, I’ve found body sprays that smell really good. They are big, size-wise, and I buy two of them. If they’re small, I buy one.
So in total you buy three!
If I don’t have at least two, I can’t feel relaxed. I also have two cellphone players… Actually, both sides have the same song.
Consistency, eh? (lol). So if it’s something important, you want a guarantee
Yeah, feels like that. Has there been a time like that?
In those circumstances, you act with precaution, a bit like an A-blood type person. Are you very methodical?
For me, I like pouchs, and the inside of my bag is covered with them.
Are the pouchs organized?
I like putting my stuff in order. Like, where do I put this one pouch, where do I put this other.
Arranging things neatly is something that A-blood types would do. So, do you have a surprising and fragile character?
Sometimes I can’t stop thinking about negative things. When I feel sad, I feel REALLY sad. Though, when my mood starts going up, it doesn’t stop either (lol)
I see, so Arihara Kanna starts being like that when she’s alone in the concerts backstage.
Sort of, sort of (lol). Nah, I’m joking. But (Okai) Chisato is great. Lately, we are together often.
Now that (other) members’ names are appearing, tell me some mysterious things about them.
If we talk about mystery, it’s (Yajima) Maimi-chan. Her total airhead character is now common knowledge.
I’ve heard rumours about it, but how it is?
There are lots of happenings related to that, and when a new one happens no one gets really surprised. But there are times when I get worried and think “why is she like that?” (lol).
A suitable reaction (lol)
These are famous stories, but once when there was sugar on her food, she kept eating like nothing happened, and another time she also mistook a grated radish for a tissue…
How can you mistake a grated radish for a tissue? She frequently does things like that (lol)
So, Kanna-chan tell me something mysterious related only to you (lol)
Something mysterious… when I’m with people/someone and I laugh, the timing is slightly off-sync (ie. she starts laugh earlier or later than the other person). For example, once with Chisato and Erika-chan we were talking about funny things, but I laughed earlier than them (lol)
That’s amazing. It seems like you can predict how will things end/how will the reactions of people be, before people do them.
Is that so. But when no one laughs with (Suzuki) Airi’s puns, I’m the only one who bursts into laughter (lol)
Laughing like that is a drinker’s habit (lol) This is one thing of yours that you can’t control?
Control? I want it to decrease, yet it has increased and that worries me! It seems like has increased.
Are you talking about weight control?
Nope *big laugh*
Sorry, sorry. What it is then?
Stuffed toys! I buy them without realizing what I’m doing, and I get them from someone… if there’s no place where I can put the stuffed toys, I never think about throwing them away, that way I can look at their cute faces (lol)
Yeah, as an end… please announce your targets for the next 10 and 20 years.
For the next 10 years, I want ℃-ute to hold a concert on Tokyo Dome! After the 10 years, then for 5 more years, I wish we would stay the seven of us together.
And your target for the next 20 years?
To start having a more adult mind, and to get more activities (in various areas) as Arihara Kanna but as a ℃-ute member too.
If you grow up as a someone who eats lots of melons, that will be one dream come true!

A very nice facial expression surrounded by greenery!

The always energetic Kanna-chan. The photoshoot today was of hers alone, and I got to take photos of many expressions that haven’t been seen until today. Kanna-chan surrounded by greenery. Everything was very fitting!


Upcoming translation: YanYan interview about Shocking 5

1 Comment »

  1. YAY THANKS NOUCIEL!! 😀

    “Here’s an usual question “what would you do if the world ends tomorrow”…
    I’d want to eat 50 melons (lol)”

    LOL OH KANNA ❤

    "That’s amazing. It seems like you can predict how will things end/how will the reactions of people be, before people do them.
    Is that so. But when no one laughs with (Suzuki) Airi’s puns, I’m the only one who bursts into laughter (lol)"

    LOL ❤ thats so cute~ XD

    "Stuffed toys! I buy them without realizing what I’m doing, and I get them from someone… if there’s no place where I can put the stuffed toys, I never think about throwing them away, that way I can look at their cute faces (lol)"

    AHHH i'm just like her~ XD

    this was fun to read~ 😀 i love the part where she talked bout maimi too XD

    Comment by mikari — 2010/04/18 @ 7:42 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

